delicious life.

January 8, 2010

Good things that happened, despite laying on the couch watching tv and being all germy today:

1. sleep in!
2. got called for an interview for a job I’m really excited about. The position is during the Olympics, but not for the Olympics so it sits well with my values.
3. making bacon wrapped scallops and butternut squash soup for dinner, yum yum!
4. sticking with my gluten-free and ethical meat diet restrictions – so far so good.
5. feeling better than I did yesterday and hoping that the sickies are on their way out.

Also in the last 3 days I’ve found out about 2 friend’s engagements, 1 friend’s top secret amazing news, and have reconnected with a friend that I drifted away from about 3 years ago but have never forgotten. I couldn’t be happier or feel more blessed by all of these wonderful events!

In other news, having my best friend’s birthday fall exactly one month before mine is always a good kick-start for resolutions and party planning. Today I started to brainstorm for my “things to do while I’m 24” list, and have made it a goal to not bite my nails before my birthday so I can buy some cute nail polish and have pretty nails to go with a pretty party dress for my birthday! I know it’s super girly, but I have been biting my nails since I got my first teeth, so it’s about time.

I have not neglected my photo taking for the last couple of days, just seem to have misplaced my card reader! I’ll upload them as soon as I can.

3 Responses to “delicious life.”

  1. Bahareh said

    Looking forward to seeing those pretty nails! šŸ™‚

  2. Bahareh said

    Done deal!

Leave a comment